User Management - Lead Management
Managing users in the Lead Management solution is a very simple task. You can handle most of it by clicking on the "Users" tab.
This will bring you to the "User List" page, where you can see the status and permission levels of all of your users. Most of the columns are fairly self-explanatory; however, we will cover a few of them here.
This is the amount of permissions the user has. In Lead Management, there are three distinct levels of security:
Administrator: This is the user that has access to everything. They are able to automatically see everything in the system, as well as have access to all tabs and reports. This allows them to modify campaigns, create users, and create LeadGroups. You will only want to assign a few people in your organization to this level of security.
Manager: Users assigned to this permission will only be able to see the first three tabs in Lead Management (Home, Reports, and Candidates). They are generally assigned access to a "Top-Level" LeadGroup, which allows them to see that LeadGroup and all other LeadGroups are a sub-category of it. They will not able to see anything in the system or create new leads until they are granted access to a LeadGroup. We will cover how to grant access to a LeadGroup shortly.
Standard User: Users assigned to this permission will only be able to see the first three tabs in Lead Management (Home, Reports, and Candidates). They are generally assigned access to a LeadGroup, which allows them to see that LeadGroup. They will not able to see anything in the system or create new leads until they are granted access to a LeadGroup.
This controls the navigation your users will see on their candidate profile. There are two settings:
Standard: They will have all the default settings in Lead Management on their candidate profiles.
OC Enabled: This allows the users access to the Opportunity Center. This is a feature that allows your leads to electronically sign documents and learn more about your concept through interactive online content.
LeadEngage Enabled: This allows the users access to the LeadEngage tab. This is used to lock/unlock tabs, view candidate activity in LeadEngage, and view FDD receipts.
This controls the user's ability to manage leads in the system. It will come in one of three settings.
Add/Edit/Delete: This is the default setting in the system. With this setting, users are able to create leads, edit information in them as needed, and if necessary, delete leads that are no longer viable.
Add/Edit: Users with this setting are able to add leads and edit them. They will not have the option to delete leads, however. This is the setting you will want to select if you do not want any of your users deleting leads.
Read Only: Users with this option are only able to look at leads in the system. They cannot change leads and will not have a "Save" button on their "Candidate Profiles." This option is useful for users who want to have access to the system for monitoring or reporting use but are not actively working with leads.
This column denotes whether or not the user is able to access the system or not. If they are set to "Yes", they will be able to log in as needed. If this is set to "No", the user will be locked out of the system, and they will no longer be able to be pulled in reports. Before removing a user's access, it is highly recommended you reassign all of their leads to another user, and then set the user's profile to inactive. This will prevent any interruption in the lead's progress and prevent any miscommunication as the lead will begin receiving communication from the new user instead of one that is no longer active.
If you wish to create a new user, simply click on the "Add User" Link in the upper right-hand corner.
This will take you to the "New User" Page. From here, you can enter all the information in the various fields. The user must have a valid email address in order to login into the system properly. The information listed in the user's profile is also what will be pulled into email campaigns that are sent out to leads, so please verify that all information is correct.
*** Note: The "Email Signature" block is optional, however, depending on your campaign's setup, you may need to fill this out. Because of the way the system is set up, you will need to add a <br/> tag at the end of each line, so that the signature comes out in a block format instead of listed as one large line of text. If you are not using the "Email Signature" variable in your email campaigns, you will not need to worry about this formatting.*** Note:
Once you have all the correct information listed in the profile and have verified the "Active" box is checked, please hit the "Save" button and the user will be created. This will take you back to the "User List", but you will now see the user is created.
The newly created user will automatically receive an email with instructions for setting their password. If a user ever wants to change their password, they can do so from the "User Settings" page.