If you are an author you can stop your scheduled message before it is sent. If you are a publisher, you can stop any scheduled message. Once a message is stopped, the sender will be notified. This option will be used when a message has some incorrect information which needs to be stopped immediately before it goes to all franchisees. Once stopped, a message cannot be sent again; if the user wishes to send it again, he/she will have to recompose it. The only option provided with stopped messages is that of Delete. Whenever a message is stopped, it is not displayed on the Communication Dashboard wall; only message creator and super-admins can view it.
To stop a message, click on scheduled message. In the top right corner, you will see a countdown to let you know how much time is left to send this message along with a red prominent STOP button.
When you will click on the stop button, it will show you a confirmation box to make sure you did not hit the stop button unintentionally.
Message will be stopped immediately and no email will be sent to recipients (Franchisees and Vendors). An email notification will be sent to author to notify that the message has been stopped